2017 ICC Women’s World Twenty20 – East Asia-Pacific Qualifier

CricketPasifika Social Media

2017 ICC WT20 – EAP Qualifier | #EAPTrophy

Sano, Japan  | 28 April – 6 May

Nations: Japan, Papua New Guinea, Samoa and Vanuatu


The 2017 International Cricket Council (ICC) Women’s World Twenty20 (T20) – East Asia-Pacific (EAP) regional qualifier begins on Friday the 28th of April and concludes on Thursday the 5th of May in Sano, Japan. Four teams will take the field including Japan, Papua New Guinea, Samoa and Vanuatu.

The competition will act as a qualifier for the 2018 ICC Women’s World Twenty20 competition. Papua New Guinea after wining last years 50 Over qualifier will start the tournament as favourites.

The competition will be played in Sano, Japan. The competition will be a double round robin with each team playing once per day with a reserve day breaking up the two rounds of competition.





PNG Board Plane Bound For Japan

Young Japan Seeking to Excite Home Fans

Vanuatu Farewells Women’s Cricket Team

Lili’i Wants Samoa in the World T20

‘Fiery’ Samoa ready to put in ‘gutsy’ performance for their team mates

PNG can’t wait to ‘defend their crown’

A team to ‘inspire the next generation of women’s cricket in Vanuatu’

Squads Announced for Women’s ICC EAP Trophy

Fixtures released for 2017 ICC WWT20 – EAP Qualifier



Morning matches begin at 9:30AM and afternoon matches start at 1:30PM local time.


Pre Tournament Rankings

Country Shane Booth T20 Shane Booth OD Ave Rank
PNG 12 12 12.00
17 23 20.00
23 22 22.50
42 UR 42.00

Updated 26th of April 2017