CricketPasifika Social Media

Cricket Tournaments

The Pacific nations have beenĀ involved in a number of tournaments since cricket first arrived in the Pacific. CricketPasifika is compiling a list of these tournaments and their results. Click on the links below to find out about specific competitions.


ICC World Cricket League

The International Cricket Council (ICC) World Cricket League (WCL) was created in 2007 and so far has featured fourĀ Pacific Island nations. The World Cricket League is the ladder all associate and affiliate nations must climb to reach the world cup.


ICC Intercontinental Cup

The premier multi day cricket competition outside of the test playing nations. Papua New Guinea are the only pacific nation to ever feature in this tournament.


ICC East Asia-Pacific Trophy

The ICC East Asia-Pacific (EAP) competitions debuted in 2004 as a regional qualification for the 2007 World Cup. Since then this has become the premier ICC event for nations of the Pacific.


Pacific Games

The Pacific Games cricket competition is the longest running cricket competition in the Pacific region. Beginning in 1979 it completed its 7th edition last year in 2015.


Pacifica Championship

The Pacifica Championship was the first ever cricket competition run by the ICC EAP regional office but was only run in 2001 and 2002 before it gave way to the ICC EAP Trophy.