ICC East Asia-Pacific Trophy

CricketPasifika Social Media

ICC EAP Trophy

The ICC East Asia-Pacific Trophy developed from the Pacifica Cup and the East Asia Eights with the first combined competition being played in 2004 under the name of East Asia-Pacific Challenge. Since that first edition 10 men’s and 4 women’s  competitions have been played under various names including the East Asia-Pacific Cup and East Asia-Pacific Championship. Two divisions were introduced into the men’s competition in 2009 but were later combined in 2013. 2009 also brought about the first Twenty20 competition alongside the 50 over competition. Twenty20 cricket would later largely replace 50 over cricket with the odd 50 over play off match being included as a qualifier for the World Cricket League.


Upcoming Tournaments



2017 ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier – East Asia-Pacific

2017 ICC World Cricket League Qualifier – East Asia-Pacific

2016 ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier – East Asia-Pacific

2014 ICC East Asia-Pacific Trophy

2014 ICC East Asia-Pacific Women’s Championship

2013 ICC East Asia-Pacific Trophy

2012 ICC East Asia-Pacific Women’s Championship

2011 ICC East Asia-Pacific Region Division Two Twenty20

2011 ICC East Asia-Pacific Region Division One Twenty20

2010 Women’s East Asia-Pacific Trophy

2009 East Asia-Pacific Trophy Twenty20

2009 East Asia-Pacific Trophy

2007 East Asia-Pacific Trophy

2006 Brian Bell East Asia-Pacific Women’s Cricket Challenge

2006 East Asia-Pacific Trophy

2005 East Asia-Pacific Cup

2004 East Asia-Pacific Cricket Challenge